Fishing on TV

Posted: August 4, 2007 in Uncategorized

I admit I watch fishing on TV. It is a sad testimony of how bored I am on a typical Saturday morning when its too hot to fish. I watch the pros catch and release way bigger Bass then I have ever hooked, but sadly watching them will never make me a better fishermen. For one, you almost never get to see the bait they use. Two they always show a weird angle where you can’t see what they are casting into or near. Most importantly you don’t know how many hours they have been fishing in that spot. I guess the best thing about those pros who catch hundreds of trophy bass a year is that they always release them back into the water. It’s like my favorite comedian says, “they don’t really want to keep them but they do want to make them late for something.”

Leave a Reply

