Getting old?

Posted: October 19, 2007 in Random

I don’t know if I would win an argument that I am old…unless I was arguing with my 5 year-old nephew, but I feel it. Today I went to Walmart to buy a baby-seat from my wife’s bike. I am going to put it on at some point this afternoon.

It’s part of growing up and makes me feel like I can no longer eat pizza for breakfast, sit on the couch in my boxers, and wear the same khakis shorts 4 days in a row. Now I have to be responsible for my family and set a good example. I say all this while my wife lays on the couch and shovels in a bunch of candy she is suppose to be giving her clients. Maybe I can wear these shorts today after all? 🙂

Comments
  1. Dana says:

    Carrie is younger than you, isn’t she? You must be older and wiser. 🙂

  2. Blake says:

    So what is your record with the khaki shorts? How many days in a row?

Leave a Reply

