Fanatic?

Posted: November 16, 2007 in College Football

I often get accused of being a “crazy” Florida fan.  I realize that I am probably more excited about the games and enjoy watching them play more then the average college football fan.  I wonder though were the line is between caring and fanaticism.

I always record the games, so I can watch them later if it’s a good game.  If they lose…it is deleted quickly.  I get nervous when the games are on like I was playing myself.  Sometimes I have a bad morning the day after a loss.

My point is that I don’t understand why anyone would say they are a fan if they don’t do the following…

1. Watch their team play…if they are on TV.

2. Wear their team’s attire…every once in a while.

3. Get upset or excited when the game is over.

Anyway, Florida is going to need a miracle to win a championship, but I still enjoy watching them play…because I’m crazy!!

Leave a Reply

