Before I die…

Posted: November 21, 2007 in Random

I just turned thirty-one and I have sort of reached the point where I don’t feel like doing a lot of things that used to get me really fired up. I still enjoy going to college football games, but I prefer watching them on TV. Going out and getting great steak or going to the beach isn’t all that exciting anymore. Some of the simple pleasures like a Frapp at Starbucks or a Mountain Dew just aren’t as good as they used to be.

I realize that a lot of this has to do with the fact that I have done all of these things over and over to the point where it’s just not a thrill. Now I have to move onto things like watching my one-year-old boy Micah do all kinds of things for the first time. It sort of reignites my passion for things like Christmas lights, going to the park, or drinking sweet tea (he loves the stuff).

I guess the good news for me is that it leaves me with just few experiences that I lack or things I want to do before I before I see Jesus…

1. I would like to write a book.

2. I would like to get an MBA.

3. I would like to watch the Gators win a National Championship in person.

4. I would like to visit Egypt and see the Pyramids in person.

5. I would like to play in a band.

Maybe I am boring (and it’s 1 AM), but that’s all I could think of for now.

Comments
  1. Jake says:

    Heck no you’re not boring. i would love to do all those things…except of course see the gators win the National Championship 🙂

Leave a Reply

