Rivalry Weekend

Posted: November 22, 2007 in College Football, Florida Gators

It’s time!

It’s almost the weekend of the Florida vs. Florida State rivalry. I love the rivalry and all of the great things that have come out of it over the years. I remember Steve Spurrier saying that FSU stood for “Free Shoes University.” I remember Doug Johnson to Jaquez Green and it killing FSU’s National Championship hopes. I remember the “Choke at Doak.” I remember winning in Tallahassee on the day they christened the field as “Bobby Bowden Field.”

It’s been fun and it’s been entertaining. Unfortunately it doesn’t quite have the mystique and the intensity it did in the 90’s, but it will still get you fired up when you see those nasty uniforms and hear/see that tomahawk cheer.

I am actually going to the game with a Florida State grad, so it will be interesting. I hope I still have bragging rights and a job after the game 🙂

Comments
  1. Michael says:

    win or lose, florida fans will still be punks.

Leave a Reply

