Entertainment

Posted: December 15, 2007 in Random

What do you do for fun? It’s a question that I used to hear from time to time, but not anymore. Once you become a parent it seems like three things happen.

1. You don’t have time for “entertainment.”

2. You can’t afford to entertain yourself.

3. All the entertainment you could ever want is crawling/tottering around on your floor (I don’t mean the cockroaches).

What is great about having kids is that they are the entertainment. My son Micah is constantly making us stare, laugh, and pay attention because he is so cute and so much fun. I don’t know if anyone else feels the same way, but it’s pretty easy for me to find something to do. Give Micah some boxes, a chair, or a little bottle of sprinkles and his is on.

I don’t know what Carrie and I will do when Micah is 13, but for now we just pop some popcorn and let him perform.

Leave a Reply

