No Soup For You!

Posted: December 15, 2007 in Church Leadership

Actually, no Christmas bonus and no fancy rewards for any of our staff. Our staff worked their tails off this year, but money is tight in our church plant, so rather then try to give everyone a couple hundred dollars or an IPod, we decided to do staff Christmas party at Ruth’s Chris.

I imagine that it could be seen as a waste of money or a bit extravagant for a church, but it will create an experience that none of our staff will soon forget. I remember when the chairman of the deacons at my first church in Texas took me and my student ministry leaders to a Ruth’s Chris in Dallas, Texas. It made me feel important, it made me feel appreciated, and it was a dining experience I wouldn’t soon forget.

So tonight is the night. I hope our staff will make that connection, but if not I am sure am going to enjoy those lamb chops!!

Leave a Reply

