What’s the Big Deal?

Posted: January 18, 2008 in Random

I heard some pretty funny stories yesterday morning of Daddy’s having to get out of the house early because of the snow.  The snow came so late that all the Daddy’s had to promised their kids they would be able to play in the morning.  Then the snow turned into rain and it was all gone.  They knew they were in trouble, so they all ran out of the house Thursday morning.

I was pretty disappointed myself.  I realize that snow is not that big of a deal, but I just love extreme weather.  I want to be around for the Blizzard of 2008, because I just love the idea of extreme weather and battling the elements.  I am not a Louis and Clark type explorer, but I like braving the elements.

I guess its all us Southerners that really make snow a bigger deal.  My wife, Carrie, taught a Body Pump class Wednesday night with two ladies from New York.  They were laughing out loud at the ladies who were worried they would be able to get home or worried about the snow.  My little boy wouldn’t touch it, but he sure loved walking in it.

I know it’s not really a big deal, but I sure hope we get the 1-3 inches predicted.  We ain’t canceling church, but hopefully everyone will find a four-wheeler and join us anyway for Jesus and Snowmen 🙂

Leave a Reply

