Setting The Bar…

Posted: January 30, 2008 in Random

In most situation in life you need to set the standard pretty high. It makes people aware of what they will need to do to keep up and what they can expect in the future. In light of the upcoming holiday, Valentine’s Day, I have realized that I have kind of set the standard a little too high for myself. I can no longer take holidays off or just buy some flowers and get a card when I am suppose to do something really nice for my wife.

In the past I have written poetry, decorated the house extravagantly, brought in nephews from Alabama, planned trips to California, and taken her on surprise shopping sprees. Last year I set the bar pretty high when I organized our anniversary celebration.

I worked up a plan for a romantic evening on Lake Alatoona. I asked her to meet me at a place I knew I could pick her up on the shore in the boat, got chips and salsa from Chili’s, a burrito from Chipotle, and Ben and Jerry’s Chocolate Cookie Dough Ice Cream for Desert. I even got some flowers, a vase, a card table, and some Dr. Pepper’s. This year I am have a having a little trouble coming up with something good, but I have faith in my abilities.

If you want to see some pictures of Romeo’s handiwork click here or here.

Comments
  1. days of sunshine says:

    wow, i’m im pressed!

Leave a Reply

