Belt Loop

Posted: March 10, 2008 in Random

Sunday morning I was putting up our great looking flag banners (with my sidekick) and I kept stepping on my jeans. I was confused, but I just kept adjusting my pants thinking that would fix the problem.

After a few minutes I realized that it wasn’t going to be enough, so I reached down to see if my belt was on right. To my surprise it was loose!! Then it dawned on me…9 days of giving up Sweat Tea, Mt. Dew, and the occasional Frap from Starbucks, was making a dent in my waistline.

Needless to say I officially went down a notch on my belt-loop…sweet!

P.S. – Don’t tell my wife she will be really jealous.

Comments
  1. Mitch Moyer says:

    well aint that sweet:)

  2. Patrick Sievert says:

    you and me both…

    I’m on my last hole.

  3. Carrie says:

    that is really not fair. i have not drank a “real” soda with calories since high school and i have yet to lose a belt loop. not fair. you stink.

Leave a Reply

