Pastor Smurf?

Posted: March 26, 2008 in Random

Although you may have heard that our Pastor is named Michael from Jacksonville, Florida, I want to correct that myth. Our actual leader is from Smurf village and has two sworn enemies, one named Gargamel, and the other Azreal the cat. My real job isn’t to manage the staff or the church finances, but rather to make sure that he doesn’t get eaten by Azreal or get some weird spell cast on him by Gargamel.

I realize some of you will think that I am lying, so for you doubters please click on the following picture and see for yourself…

michaelsmurfone.jpg

Comments
  1. Tim says:

    Isn’t that a Lucky Brand leotard?

  2. Nathan says:

    No, it’s 7 For All Mankind. And I think the tights are Hanes for Her…

  3. […] has gone out of control with his latest post.  I will spend four days on the West Coast formulating my […]

  4. Tim says:

    Are those Bounty paper towel pants?

  5. josh says:

    Priceless

  6. Dana says:

    I knew Lauren and Emma looked a lot like Michael but this picture confirms it! (they are not blue though! 🙂 )

  7. Tanya A says:

    i’m going to agree w/Dana there – it is VERY obvious that Matthew, Emma, and Lauren look like their daddy – that was actually the first thing i noticed (not so much the blueness). But i gotta say, at least he had the guts to do it – i don’t know that i would have. I do, however, think this should be the opening slide during the 80s series.

  8. jonathan s. says:

    ding ding ding….we have a winner!!!!!!!
    Tanya hit it – OPENING SLIDE OF THE 80’S SERIES

    lol

  9. Michael says:

    sadly, anthony knew who azriel and gargamel were and did not have to look up the spelling.

  10. Anthony says:

    Actually that was the first thing I did after I started copy the picture to my blog.

  11. Laurel says:

    Tee hee! I am so glad that this picture “mysteriously” surfaced of my brother (batting my eyes as I show everyone my face of innocence). This is payback for Michael convincing me I could fly, so I jumped off a second story and for tricking me into giving him all of my silver coins in exchange for pennies. Why would I do something like that you ask? Because my older, wiser brother told his naive younger sister that pennies were more valuable because they were the only brown coin. Sigh.

  12. Karen says:

    As their mother, see what I had to put up with!!!!!

Leave a Reply

