Take it back!!

Posted: April 8, 2008 in Theology

Isn’t it great when you read the Bible and stumble across something you have probably read many times, but it finally hits you or makes sense?! I love that feeling, when God makes His Word come alive because of His Holy Spirit speaking into your life or something that is going on in your life.

This morning I had an interesting time praying about life, Oak Leaf, and asking for Him to continue to direct my life. I also read a chapter in Numbers that is worth the read for all husbands (don’t let you wives find out). If you haven’t ever read Numbers 30 take a look at it ASAP.

Here is my theolgical treatise on the chapter:

If you don’t like what your wife is praying and telling the Lord she will do you can make her take it back! That’s awesome!! If my wife tells God that she vows she will get me to clean the kitchen I can make it all go away. If she says, she vows to not do laundry until I start changing more diapers I can make it all go away.

If that’s not cool, I don’t know what is.

Comments
  1. Carrie says:

    whatever. i’ll just not tell you the things i pray for and vow to God. 🙂
    you’ll be changing diapers and doing laundry and not know what hit you!

Leave a Reply

