Ammunition

Posted: September 12, 2008 in Church Leadership, Random

I am taking an intentional journey through the book of Proverbs.  It’s usually regarded as a great place to start if you are looking for wisdom and trying to get some insight on how to live right.  I read a little book at the request of my Boss that gave me some cool ideas on how I can stretch myself and at the same time protect myself.

Some people might get an alarm system, other might take Karate, and others might just buy a gun.  For me I think the best protection for my life, marriage, mind, career, and relationship with God is to know the Proverbs in and out.

I have only read them for about 10 days, but my journal is already filled with great thought worth sharing with our staff, my family, or memorizing it so I can’t forget.

Here are a couple examples from Today’s reading and hopefully ammunition to consider reading and dissecting a Proverb a day:

  • Proverbs 11:24 “It is possible to give freely and become more wealthy, but those who are stingy lose will everything.”
  • Proverbs 12:1 “To learn, you must love discipline; it is stupid to hate correction.
  • Proverbs 12:27 “Lazy people don’t even cook the game they catch, but the diligent make use of everything they find.”
Leave a Reply

