Role Models

Posted: September 19, 2008 in Random

Many times I have thought that there are so many inequitable consequences and misguided advice (because it becomes untrue) in life.  In other words principals, teachers, parents and others preach honesty, hard work, doing well in school, and making good choices, but it seems that in the “real” world you can screw up and act inappropriately and still get ahead and rise to the top.  Just look around and you will no doubt see the lack of penalties for people choosing the easy way out, doing the wrong thing, and spending without limits but receiving no real negative consequences.

Rather then write out my completely write out my thoughts I will just point you to someone who sums up my feelings in a great post.

Click here to read on and yes I believe it will matter in the end…but that’s not what I am talking about.

Leave a Reply

