I admit it…

Posted: October 6, 2008 in Random

It might be a lousy revelation of character, but I admit that I typically vote along party lines.  I wish I spent more time researching candidates, delving into their policies, and making more of an effort to determine my allegiance, but it doesn’t happen.  It could be laziness, the feelings that what they decide or do doesn’t seem to directly affect my life, or it could be a strong conviction that God exults and demotes those He wants in leadership positions.

Unfortunately, I am in quite a lot of trouble this year.

On one hand there is a Republican Presidential candidate with lots of experience, who seems pretty smart and makes you feel like he could do a good job.  His running mate, seems to be not only clueless, but very close to what could be a poster child for “I don’t have any idea what I am talking about and would melt down and cry if I ever even toured the White House.”

On the other hand their is a Democratic Presidential candidate that has no experience to speak of, but you could make a case that his running mate could take up the slack.

What do you do when you have two choices that are like the choice between going on vacation to Sahara Desert or the North Pole?  Both options are terrible, but one of them is slightly better and somewhat less risky.

I have no idea what I am going to do, but I do know that I am less and less confident in John McCain and Co. after seeing his choice in a running mate.

Hello?

Comments
  1. mattshultz says:

    Anthony,

    Doggone it!! She will do a Mavericky great job! You betcha!

Leave a Reply

