Fill it up!

Posted: June 2, 2009 in Random

I don’t know if you are like me, but there is something that really frustrates me going through the drive-thru at a fast food joint.  It’s an almost full drink.  You know what I’m talking about…it’s when you grab your drink and start to sip and quickly realize that they left the top 1-inch of space in the cup empty, for no reason at all.  Sure they probably say its so you won’t spill it on your lap, but we all would choose a little sweet tea on our jeans over a drink ending early…right?

Anyway, lately my life has been feeling like that.  It’s not like I’m not investing in my relationship with Jesus, praying, reading my Bible, etc.  It’s not that I don’t spend time with my family or find goofy things to do that I enjoy, it’s just I feel like when I wake up in the morning my glass is missing the top 1-inch of energy, excitement, and courage.

Lamentations 3 talks about God’s compassion being new every morning.  I used to read verses 19-20 every morning as a single guy trying to have a good attitude about being single and waiting on the Lord.  Now I need this verse to keep my head up in the midst of selling our house, changing careers (for a very short time), getting a job, moving my family, starting over, leaving friends and our church.

Check out those verses and maybe your won’t get robbed of that last 1-inch of sweet goodness tomorrow!?

Leave a Reply

