Are You In?

Posted: July 18, 2009 in Church Leadership, Random

I’m hoping that by now you have heard the vision for what God has called my family to do this Fall.  If not I want to quickly tell you that Carrie and I strongly and confidently believe that God is leading us to go to Gainesville, Florida this Fall to begin the process of starting Axiom Church.  We couldn’t be more excited to start this church!  We believe it will be an intersection of Life and Truth for the city’s 65,000 college kids and over 110,000 residents, many of whom don’t go to church.

As much as is made of leadership, talent, work ethic, and charisma I believe nobody can truly take the Kingdom forward for God without seeking His face and asking His Spirit to go ahead of us to begin this work.  This is why I’m hoping that you will join us in praying for Axiom Church.

Here is what I’m specifically asking from you.  Take a day or two to consider if you would be willing to pray 10 minutes for me and Axiom Church once a week for the next year (really 11 months…until our first preview service).  If you are willing to do so, please just respond to this post by leaving a comment and simply write  “I’m in.” (skip this if you have already e-mailed me).  At that point everyone who responds will be put on a list and I’ll communicate with you weekly with a prayer request and update (assuming that you signed in using a legit e-mail address).

Thank you so much for considering prayerfully my request and helping us bring Life and Truth to Gainesville!

AC_Logo_Color_Tag

Comments
  1. amandafrisbee says:

    i am so in. i can’t wait to see what God has in store for you!

  2. barbara says:

    i have already started praying !!! thanks for including us………….

  3. Carol Cole says:

    I’m in,

  4. Adam McEntyre says:

    Dude, I’m In.

  5. DeeDee says:

    i am in!

  6. tim steele says:

    Anthony- We are in and will continue to “lift” you and yours up on this exciting mission! From C-ville to G-ville you GO!
    Go GOD & Go Gators!

  7. […] there are some readers of this blog who can commit to pray for Anthony, Carrie and Axiom.  Stop by his blog for […]

  8. levittmike says:

    I am in. God Bless you and your family, and thank you for listening to God, and letting Him direct your paths

  9. The Parson's says:

    We’re in.

  10. Naomi Buchanan says:

    I’m in!

  11. Sherry & John says:

    We’re in! Praying for you and Carrie and the amazing work you are about to do. You are loved and will be truly missed!

  12. Sherry Berry says:

    John and I are in! Praying for you and Carrie and the amazing work you are about to do. You are loved and will be truly missed!

  13. chad clemons says:

    Anthony, I’m in! Jacked up excited for you and the team, if there is anything I can do to help let me know. It’s exciting to know you guys are going to be in G’ville.

  14. […] through regular prayer and generous giving.  To sign up to be on the Prayer Team, just follow this link.  If you would like to support the church financially, click on the Donate tab on the right of the […]

  15. […] like to ask you guys to check out this post from Anthony to learn about a way that you can help support Axiom […]

  16. […] like to ask you guys to check out this post from Anthony to learn about a way that you can help support Axiom […]

Leave a Reply

