Oh, shut up!

Posted: August 11, 2009 in Random

One of the things that I pick up on extremely quickly are people that aren’t genuine and those that really don’t care.  Its actually kind of sad when you think about it to have people pretend to care, pretend to miss you, and to pretend to feel genuine sympathy.  But, such is the Southern way…I guess?

Sunday at Westridge Church I had one of those experiences that was so blatant, I was actually seconds away from uttering the following phrase: “Oh, shut up! Please don’t pretend that you give one rat’s rear end whether or not we are moving.  You aren’t going to be sad or you would have returned my wife’s e-mails and you would have contacted 3 years ago when we left your Journey Group.”

I know that’s so wrong of me, but why do people feel the need to pretend to care, say they will pray for you, and fake sympathy when they couldn’t care less?

Just thinking out loud…

Comments
  1. levittmike says:

    God cares, and that’s all that truly matters. God is leading you to Axiom, which through prayer is going to be bigger than you imagine.

    God Bless you on your journey, and I am genuinely praying for you!

    Blessings!

  2. agratto says:

    Thanks! I’ll continue to keep you posted. If you have got a prayer need…just let me know. They will get prayed for.

  3. helen says:

    do you want me to beat ’em up for you? cause I will you know.

  4. kathy says:

    thanks for being honest and speaking up.

Leave a Reply

