MIND DUMP – Conflicted Edition

Posted: October 21, 2010 in Church Leadership, Random
  • It feels like everyone I meet goes to church somewhere.
  • Those that don’t have no interest whatsoever.  What does that mean?
  • I feel like I write good sermons, but my delivery is less than average.
  • It’s probably because I only get to do it once a month…but that’s how often I believe God wants us to do it!?
  • My kids are at the perfect age and are incredibly fun.
  • Yet, I want them to grow up and be successful at following God and leading others to do the same.  Guess that means they can’t stay cute forever…
  • We have 3 cars (an 2004 F-150, an 2000 Accord, and a 2002 Trailblazer), but we only need 2 of them (the F-150 sits in the driveway and collects leaves anyway).
  • I’d like to get a Honda Odyssey for Carrie, which means trading in the truck (only one worth anything), but keeping one of the other 2.  Can’t decide which one to keep…
  • I’ve learned to like/drink coffee…makes me feel grown up.
  • To make it good takes a bunch of sweeteners, which makes it sweet as soda.  They both have caffeine and soda tastes better.  Not sure why I did this to myself!?
  • I might be able to get a nice pair of sunglasses (these or these) for 50% off.
  • As good of a deal and great opportunity as that is I’m not sure I should, because they will probably get destroyed like my $10 pair?

I’m going to need counseling to get through all this…

Comments
  1. Tiffany says:

    Congrats on the coffee-drinking…proud of you. :]

  2. Mick says:

    I really need to get a mind dump written on my white board, love your christian message and of course your coffee drinking lol

Leave a Reply

