Easter Weekend Review

Posted: March 23, 2008 in Church Leadership, Random

What a weekend!  After church Sunday, we were talking about what God is doing at Oak Leaf and how many people He sent our way this weekend.  I was talking about how bad I was off in our guesses (which normally I am right on) and Michael said, “You are fired.”  I think he was only kidding, but it brought up a good point.  We set goals for the first time in our church this weekend.

We talk, preached, and blogged about what were hoping to see God do this month.  We set goals of 50 people getting saved, 2000 people at the Egg Drop, and 1000 people on Easter.  Instead, God chose to do things a little different.  There were around 50 saved today alone, over 5000 people at the Egg Drop and 1350 people at our Easter Services!!??

To make a long story short…WOW!

I pray God allows it to continue and that we are able to minister to the people He sends our way.  Keep us in your prayers.

Leave a comment